This event has been completed. You can access all the session replays and resources by registering through this page

Enterprise DNA Learning Summit - February 2018

Click the Button Now to Join Me for This Free Live Webinar for Analysts, Excel Users, Database Professionals, Data Enthusiasts and more.

Here Is An Outline Of The 2 Day Learning Summit

  • Session 1 Starts February 20th, 3PM New York (EDT), 12PM Los Angeles (PDT) , 8pm London (GMT) - February 21st, 7am Sydney (AEDT), 9am Auckland (NZDT)
  • Session 2 Starts February 20th, 6PM New York (EDT), 3PM Los Angeles (PDT) , 11pm London (GMT) - February 21st, 10am Sydney (AEDT), 12pm Auckland (NZDT)
  • Session 3 Starts February 21st, 3PM New York (EDT), 12PM Los Angeles (PDT) , 8pm London (GMT) - February 22nd, 7am Sydney (AEDT), 9am Auckland (NZDT)
  • Session 4 Starts February 21st, 6PM New York (EDT), 3PM Los Angeles (PDT) , 11pm London (GMT) - February 22nd, 10am Sydney (AEDT), 12pm Auckland (NZDT)

This summit begins in...


Save Your Seat Now

  • Where is it? Join in from your laptop, desktop or connected device
  • Who long is each session? They will be around 45-60 minute workshops
  • Who's doing it? Presented by Sam McKay, Founder of Enterprise DNA - Driving an analytical movement through using Power BI!
  • Why should I be there? To learn how to developed compelling dashboards within Power BI using a range of analytical and visualisation techniques
  • What's it all about? We'll be reviewing a number of techiques specifically around reporting dashboards in Power BI. Power BI is not just a visualisation tool, it is a powerful analytical engine that can produce amazing insights so I'll be be going over how you can combine both of these crucial elements to your reporting

Here's Exactly What We'll Be Covering

Session 1 - Power BI Reporting Development Techniques

  • Data modeling tips
  • How to write DAX formulas
  • Intro to time intelligence calculations
  • Cumulative totals
  • Trend analysis
  • and others

Session 2 - Time Intelligence & Segmentation Patterns

  • Time Intelligence
  • Measure branching
  • Supporting tables
  • Segmentation techniques
  • Ranking techniques
  • and others

Session 3 - Prediction & Scenario Analysis

  • What-if scenarios
  • Forecasting analysis
  • Combining multiple DAX formulas
  • Visualizing future results
  • Advanced analytical techniques

Session 4 - Managing Power BI Internally

  • Distribution features
  • Reports & dashboards
  • In-depth review of Q&A feature
  • Row-level security
  • Reviewing the latest new Power BI features

Other Key Things To Note About This Learning Summit

This training begins in...

  • Will there be recordings? Yes these will be made available for 48 hours post each of the live sessions
  • Can you download the Power BI resources? Yes I will make these available for 48 hours post the sessions
  • Will these sessions be interactive? Most definitely
  • Is this worth your time? If you want to learn a lot about Power BI in a short space of time then YES

Join the analytical movement with Enterprise DNA!

"My goal is to teach others that you have almost unlimited analytical power when harnessing all the features in Power BI.

Come join me on this journey to rid the world of terrible reporting, instead produce amazing insights that actually create value for your organisations and yourselves.

This learning summit is a combination of many advanced techniques and much more. Whether your beginner or advanced I'm very confident you'll learn something new. See you there!"

Sam McKay, CFA - Founder, Enterprise DNA