Enterprise DNA
REGISTER NOW

Free Training Event For All Power BI Users

Over 3 Days, 6 Training Sessions

Enterprise DNA Learning Summit - February 2019 (Encore Sessions)

All summit sessions will be replays from historical learning summits

SAVE MY SEAT NOW

Click the Button Now to Join This Free Live Event for Analysts, Excel Users, Database Professionals, Data Enthusiasts and more.

This Events Start In.....

-
Days
-
Hours
-
Minutes
-
Seconds

Here's Exactly What We'll Be Covering

Session 1 - Advanced Model Development

  • Query Editor tips
  • Developing robust data models
  • Intro to time intelligence calculations
  • Trend analysis
  • Ranking Insights

Session 2 - Segmentation Patterns

  • Segmentation & grouping patterns
  • Advanced modeling techniques
  • Focus on key customer groups
  • Dynamic calculations
  • Table visualization features

Session 3 - Financial Reporting Techniques

  • Data model design & setup
  • Advanced financial insight visuals
  • Financial calculations tips
  • Integrated reporting techniques
  • Dynamic calculations
  • and others

Session 4 - Financial Reporting Templates

  • Data model design & setup
  • Advanced financial insight visuals
  • Financial calculations tips
  • Integrated reporting techniques
  • Financial reporting templates


Session 5 - Cohort Analysis Introduction

  • What is 'cohort analysis'?
  • Dive into advanced formula combinations
  • Added value potential from this analysis
  • Master advanced DAX functions & patterns
  • Extend this advanced analytics further

Session 6 - Prediction and Scenario Analysis

  • What-if scenarios
  • Forecasting analysis
  • Combining multiple DAX formulas
  • Visualizing future results
  • Advanced analytical techniques

Check Out What You Will Learn During This Free Virtual Training Event

  • Master Power BI development techniques
  • Create compelling visuals and reports
  • Solve advanced analytical questions using Power BI
  • Master the key components of high quality model development


REGISTER NOW FOR THIS EVENT

Here Is An Outline Of The 3 Day Learning Summit

Replays and resources will be made available to all Power BI users who register for this learning summit event. These will be available just before the event begins and also post the virtual workshop sessions

Day 1

  • Session 1 Starts February 18th, 3pm New York (EDT), 12pm Los Angeles (PDT), 8pm London (GMT) - February 19th, 7am Sydney (AEDT), 9am Auckland (NZDT)
  • Session 2 Starts February 18th 6pm New York (EDT), 3pm Los Angeles (PDT), 11pm London (GMT) - February 19th, 10am Sydney (AEDT), 12pm Auckland (NZDT)

Day 2

  • Session 3 Starts February 19th, 3pm New York (EDT), 12pm Los Angeles (PDT), 8pm London (GMT) - February 20th, 7am Sydney (AEDT), 9am Auckland (NZDT)  
  • Session 4 Starts February 19th, 6pm New York (EDT), 3pm Los Angeles (PDT), 11pm London (GMT) - February 20th, 10am Sydney (AEDT), 12pm Auckland (NZDT)

Day 3

  • Session 5 Starts February 20th, 3pm New York (EDT), 12pm Los Angeles (PDT), 8pm London (GMT) - February 21st, 7am Sydney (AEDT), 9am Auckland (NZDT)
  • Session 6 Starts February 20th, 6pm New York (EDT), 3pm Los Angeles (PDT), 11pm London (GMT) - February 21st, 10am Sydney (AEDT), 12pm Auckland (NZDT)

This summit begins in...

-
Days
-
Hours
-
Minutes
-
Seconds

Details Around The Learning Summit Workshops

Sam McKay, CFA - Founder, Enterprise DNA

  • Where is it? Join in from your laptop, desktop or connected device
  • How long is each session? They will be around 45-60 minute workshops
  • Who's doing it? Presented by Sam McKay, Founder of Enterprise DNA - Driving an analytical movement through using Power BI!
  • Why should I be there? To learn how to develop compelling dashboards within Power BI using a range of analytical and visualisation techniques
  • What's it all about? We'll be reviewing a number of techniques specifically around reporting dashboards in Power BI. Power BI is not just a visualisation tool, it is a powerful analytical engine that can produce amazing insights so I'll be be going over how you can combine both of these crucial elements to your reporting
REGISTER FOR THIS EVENT HERE

Other Key Things To Note About This Learning Summit

This training begins in...

-
Days
-
Hours
-
Minutes
-
Seconds
  • Will there be recordings? Yes these will be made available for 72 hours post each of the live sessions
  • Can you download the Power BI resources? Yes I will make these available for 72 hours post the sessions
  • Will these sessions be interactive? Most definitely
  • Is this worth your time? If you want to learn a lot about Power BI in a short space of time then YES


Join the analytical movement with Enterprise DNA!

"My goal is to teach others that you have almost unlimited analytical power when harnessing all the features in Power BI.

Come join me on this journey to rid the world of terrible reporting, instead produce amazing insights that actually create value for your organisations and yourselves.

This learning summit is a combination of many advanced techniques and much more. Whether your beginner or advanced I'm very confident you'll learn something new. See you there!"

Sam McKay, CFA - Founder, Enterprise DNA

JOIN SAM DURING THIS SUMMIT