FREE Training Event For All Power BI Users

Over 3 Days, 6 Live Training Sessions

Enterprise DNA Learning Summit - May 2018

Click the Button Now to Join This Free Live Event for Analysts, Excel Users, Database Professionals, Data Enthusiasts and more.

This Events Start In.....

-
Days
-
Hours
-
Minutes
-
Seconds

Here's Exactly What We'll Be Covering

Session 1 - Best Practice Model Development

  • Query Editor tips
  • Developing robust data models
  • Intro to time intelligence calculations
  • Cumulative totals
  • Trend analysis
  • Rolling totals

Session 2 - Financial Reporting Techniques

  • Data model design & setup
  • Advanced financial insight visuals
  • Financial calculations tips
  • Integrated reporting techniques
  • Dynamic calculations
  • and others

Session 3 - Advanced Predictive Insights

  • What-if scenarios
  • Projecting trends forward
  • Combining multiple DAX formulas
  • Visualizing future results
  • Advanced analytical techniques

Session 4 - Budgeting Techniques

  • Manage data at different granularities
  • Budgeting visualization techniques
  • Master advanced DAX functions & patterns
  • Highlighting key indicators
  • Reviewing the latest new Power BI features

Session 5 - Advanced Customer Insights

  • Segmentation & grouping patterns
  • Understand customer behaviour
  • Forecast future results
  • Identify growth opportunities
  • Focus on key customer groups

Session 6 - Attrition Analytics & Virtual Tables

  • Understand customer breakdown
  • Identify marketing opportunities
  • Virtual Tables - advanced DAX concepts
  • Advanced DAX function combinations
  • Reviewing new Power BI features

Check Out What You Will Learn During This Free Virtual Training Event

  • Master Power BI development techniques
  • Create compelling visuals and reports
  • Solve advanced analytical questions using Power BI
  • Master the key components of high quality model development


Here Is An Outline Of The 3 Day Learning Summit

Replays and resources will be made available to all Power BI users who register for this learning summit event. These will be available just before the event begins and also post the virtual workshop sessions

Day 1

  • Session 1 Starts May 22nd, 5pm New York (EDT), 2pm Los Angeles (PDT) , 10pm London (GMT) - May 23rd, 7am Sydney (AEDT), 9am Auckland (NZDT)
  • Session 2 Starts May 22nd 8pm New York (EDT), 5pm Los Angeles (PDT) - May 23rd, 1am London (GMT+1), 10am Sydney (AEDT), 12pm Auckland (NZDT)
  • ***Now includes encore (daily recap) session for Europe based Power BI users - May 23rd, 8am London / May 23rd, 7pm Auckland

Day 2

  • Session 3 Starts May 23rd, 5pm New York (EDT), 2pm Los Angeles (PDT) , 10pm London (GMT) - May 24th, 7am Sydney (AEDT), 9am Auckland (NZDT)
  • Session 4 Starts May 23rd 8pm New York (EDT), 5pm Los Angeles (PDT) - May 24th, 1am London (GMT), 10am Sydney (AEDT), 12pm Auckland (NZDT)
  • ***Now includes encore (daily recap) session for Europe based Power BI users - May 24th, 8am London / May 24th 7pm Auckland

Day 3

  • Session 5 Starts May 24th, 5pm New York (EDT), 2pm Los Angeles (PDT) , 10pm London (GMT) - May 25th, 7am Sydney (AEDT), 9am Auckland (NZDT)
  • Session 6 Starts May 24th 8pm New York (EDT), 5pm Los Angeles (PDT) - May 25th, 1am London (GMT), 10am Sydney (AEDT), 12pm Auckland (NZDT)

This summit begins in...

-
Days
-
Hours
-
Minutes
-
Seconds

Save Your Seat Now

Details Around The Learning Summit Workshops

Sam McKay, CFA - Founder, Enterprise DNA

  • Where is it? Join in from your laptop, desktop or connected device
  • How long is each session? They will be around 45-60 minute workshops
  • Who's doing it? Presented by Sam McKay, Founder of Enterprise DNA - Driving an analytical movement through using Power BI!
  • Why should I be there? To learn how to develop compelling dashboards within Power BI using a range of analytical and visualisation techniques
  • What's it all about? We'll be reviewing a number of techniques specifically around reporting dashboards in Power BI. Power BI is not just a visualisation tool, it is a powerful analytical engine that can produce amazing insights so I'll be be going over how you can combine both of these crucial elements to your reporting

Other Key Things To Note About This Learning Summit

This training begins in...

-
Days
-
Hours
-
Minutes
-
Seconds
  • Will there be recordings? Yes these will be made available for 72 hours post each of the live sessions
  • Can you download the Power BI resources? Yes I will make these available for 72 hours post the sessions
  • Will these sessions be interactive? Most definitely
  • Is this worth your time? If you want to learn a lot about Power BI in a short space of time then YES


Join the analytical movement with Enterprise DNA!

"My goal is to teach others that you have almost unlimited analytical power when harnessing all the features in Power BI.

Come join me on this journey to rid the world of terrible reporting, instead produce amazing insights that actually create value for your organisations and yourselves.

This learning summit is a combination of many advanced techniques and much more. Whether your beginner or advanced I'm very confident you'll learn something new. See you there!"

Sam McKay, CFA - Founder, Enterprise DNA