Enterprise DNA
REGISTER NOW

This Live Training Workshop Has Been Completed. The Replay is now accessible in the Enterprise DNA Online Portal with an upgraded membership.

Over 3 Days, 6 Training Sessions

Enterprise DNA Learning Summit - May 2019

SAVE MY SEAT NOW

Click the Button Now to Join This Free Live Event for Analysts, Excel Users, Database Professionals, Data Enthusiasts and more.

This Events Start In.....

-
Days
-
Hours
-
Minutes
-
Seconds

Here's Exactly What We'll Be Covering

Session 1 - DAX Basics & CALCULATE

  • Intro to key DAX functions
  • Deep dive into CALCULATE
  • Time Intelligence formulas
  • Cumulative totals
  • Unique ranking technique using TOPN

Session 2 - Parameter Tables

  • Creating and using parameter tables
  • How to plan for implementation
  • Real-world discounting scenarios
  • Extending calculations w/measure branching
  • Showcasing the key insights

Session 3 - Cluster & Groups Analysis

  • Creating dynamic group insights
  • Editing visual interactions smartly
  • Extending supporting tables in models
  • Grouping formula patterns
  • Highlight important clusters of information

Session 4 - Logistics Management

  • Events in progress pattern
  • Managing multiple dates in fact tables
  • Unique data model techniques
  • Branching out into complex logic
  • Advanced DAX function insights


Session 5 - Ranking Techniques

  • Covering nuances of RANKX function
  • Diving into key topic of 'context'
  • Extending ranking insights further
  • Reviewing TOPN and how it works
  • Isolate top or bottom sales

Session 6 - New Power BI Online Experience

  • Reviewing new features in online service
  • New home page experience
  • Managing apps, workspaces & reports
  • Distributing your insights effectively
  • Updated best practices for management

Check Out What You Will Learn During This Free Virtual Training Event

  • Master Power BI development techniques
  • Create compelling visuals and reports
  • Solve advanced analytical questions using Power BI
  • Master the key components of high quality model development


REGISTER NOW FOR THIS EVENT

Here Is An Outline Of The 3 Day Learning Summit

Replays and resources will be made available to all Power BI users who register for this learning summit event. These will be available just before the event begins and also post the virtual workshop sessions

Day 1

  • Session 1 Starts May 20th, 5pm New York (EDT), 2pm Los Angeles (PDT), 10pm London (GMT) - May 21st, 7am Sydney (AEDT), 9am Auckland (NZDT)
  • Session 2 Starts May 20th 8pm New York (EDT), 5pm Los Angeles (PDT) - May 21st, 1am London (GMT), 10am Sydney (AEDT), 12pm Auckland (NZDT)

Day 2

  • Session 3 Starts May 21st, 5pm New York (EDT), 2pm Los Angeles (PDT), 10pm London (GMT) - May 22nd, 7am Sydney (AEDT), 9am Auckland (NZDT)  
  • Session 4 Starts May 21st, 8pm New York (EDT), 5pm Los Angeles (PDT) - May 22nd, 1am London (GMT), 10am Sydney (AEDT), 12pm Auckland (NZDT)

Day 3

  • Session 5 Starts May 22nd, 5pm New York (EDT), 2pm Los Angeles (PDT), 10pm London (GMT) - May 23rd, 7am Sydney (AEDT), 9am Auckland (NZDT)
  • Session 6 Starts May 22nd, 8pm New York (EDT), 5pm Los Angeles (PDT) - May 23rd, 1am London (GMT), 10am Sydney (AEDT), 12pm Auckland (NZDT)

This summit begins in...

-
Days
-
Hours
-
Minutes
-
Seconds

Details Around The Learning Summit Workshops

Sam McKay, CFA - Founder, Enterprise DNA

  • Where is it? Join in from your laptop, desktop or connected device
  • How long is each session? They will be around 45-60 minute workshops
  • Who's doing it? Presented by Sam McKay, Founder of Enterprise DNA - Driving an analytical movement through using Power BI!
  • Why should I be there? To learn how to develop compelling dashboards within Power BI using a range of analytical and visualisation techniques
  • What's it all about? We'll be reviewing a number of techniques specifically around reporting dashboards in Power BI. Power BI is not just a visualisation tool, it is a powerful analytical engine that can produce amazing insights so I'll be be going over how you can combine both of these crucial elements to your reporting
REGISTER FOR THIS EVENT HERE

Other Key Things To Note About This Learning Summit

This training begins in...

-
Days
-
Hours
-
Minutes
-
Seconds
  • Will there be recordings? Yes these will be made available for 72 hours post each of the live sessions
  • Can you download the Power BI resources? Yes I will make these available for 72 hours post the sessions
  • Will these sessions be interactive? Most definitely
  • Is this worth your time? If you want to learn a lot about Power BI in a short space of time then YES


Join the analytical movement with Enterprise DNA!

"My goal is to teach others that you have almost unlimited analytical power when harnessing all the features in Power BI.

Come join me on this journey to rid the world of terrible reporting, instead produce amazing insights that actually create value for your organisations and yourselves.

This learning summit is a combination of many advanced techniques and much more. Whether your beginner or advanced I'm very confident you'll learn something new. See you there!"

Sam McKay, CFA - Founder, Enterprise DNA

JOIN SAM DURING THIS SUMMIT